Letter head
Civil Justice Strategies Task Force
Notice and Agenda
Wednesday, May 28, 2014
10:30 AM - 3:30 PM
The State Bar Of California
845 South Figueroa Street
Board Room, 2nd Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90017-2515
(213) 765-1000

Questions regarding any agenda item should be directed to the Committee Coordinator(s), Francisco Gomez at 415-538-2170 or Chair, Luis Rodriguez at 415-538-2276. Committee members are requested to notify the Committee Coordinator as early as possible in advance of the meeting if they wish to remove any item/s from the consent agenda.

Committee Members: John Adkins, Nina Baumler, Joanne Caruso, Carole Conn, Michael Ermer, Christina Fialho, Donna Ford, Ana Maria Garcia, Sonia Gonzales, Craig Holden, Earl Johnson, Jr., Michael Judge, Miriam Krinsky, Eleanor Lumsden, Janet McGinnis, James Meeker, Hon. Douglas Miller, Marty Omoto, Julie Paik, Harvey Saferstein, David Torres, HernĂ¡n Vera, Bryant Yang, Hon. Laurie Zelon.
The rules of the State Bar permit Board members who are not committee members to participate but not vote in the committee meeting. If a majority of Board members is present, the meeting is a meeting of the Board as a whole but no formal action by the full Board will take place.

The order of business is approximate and subject to change.

For meetings of the Board and Board Committees. Committee meetings and items scheduled for a particular day may be moved to an earlier or later day to facilitate business of the Board and Board Committees.
Open Session

I. Chair's Report
Oral Report
Call for Public Comment
II. Consent
III. Action
IV. Discussion/Information
A. International Approaches (Speaker) (60 mins.)
B. Limited Licensure (Speaker) (90 mins.)
C. Private Funding, Technology, and Access to Justice (Panel) (60 mins.)
D. New York Innovations (Speaker) (40 mins.)
V. Reports
Closed Session

~ None